Peckhead fun while we on hols (booo)

25 Aug

We always seem to be away when the best fun happens around here. So sad to be missing out on the Peckham Rye Fete next Saturday 1st September. While en route to Espana, trying to contain my wriggly little bug, I shall no doubt be wishing I were enjoying the dog show, Punch and Judy and the tea tent. What fun!


We’ll also be missing the bike-powered Nunhead Experience on Sunday 2nd September, which is just too exciting for words. Feels like a really creative and interactive day where you can make your own film, your own screen print, watch some performance art or enjoy some storytelling. Oh and they’re screening one of my favourite ever films, Bugsy Malone, in the evening.


…but at least it means I won’t have to make the difficult decision between this and my beloved West Norwood Feast.

(such beautiful artwork too, don’t you think?)

