Look what I found – Chris Green’s awesome ink drawings

21 May

In a moment of weakness I succumbed to the temptation to buy myself a coffee on the way in to work (I’m supposed to have given up coffee, umm).

But I’m so pleased I did, because inside The Department of Coffee and Social Affairs on Leather Lane I came across an amazing ink drawing of Kings Cross by an artist called Chris Green.  This is the kind of art I love – stuff with real depth and detail which at the same time reflects a delightfully wonky version of reality.

Chris Green - Shoreditch View

I found a bit of info about Chris and some more examples of his work over here: Student stories: Chris Green.

Leave a Reply

